in ,

Iconic Gold Awards show 2021 had a successful wrap up

Photo Credit: Twitter

While the rest of the Bollywood industry has been waiting for an event to celebrate the industry together for about two years now in light of the Covid-19 pandemic, the ‘Iconic Gold Awards 2021’ proved to be a ray of hope, taking a step in that direction, bringing the who’s who of the Indian entertainment industry under one roof.

The ‘Iconic Gold Awards 2021’ took place in Mumbai recently and it was a star-studded affair, delivering on its promise of a night full of glitz and glamour. Several celebrities from the Hindi film and TV industries made an appearance at the event that honoured the efforts of these entities in the field of films, TV, social, health, fitness, sports and lifestyle.

Photo Credit: Supplied

Celebrities like Amol Parashar, Sonnalli Seygall, Darshan Kumaar, Sahil Salathia, Darasing Khurana, Eijaz Khan, Pavitra Punia, Divya Agarwal, Riddhima Pandit, Nimrat Ahluwalia, Rahul Sudhir, Debattama Saha, Karanvir Sharma, Shivangi Joshi, Shaheer Sheikh, Hina Khan, Mukesh Chabbra, Aditya Narayan and Kumar Sanu, among others graced the occasion raising the style quotient of the night.

Photo Credit: Supplied

A lot of celebrities were honoured at the ceremony for their excellence in their work. Eijaz Khan, who became a household name this year with his participation in ‘Bigg Boss 14’ (2020) won the ‘Iconic Multitalented Actor of the Year’ award, while one of the most loved TV actresses in India, Erica J Fernandes was adjudged the ‘Iconic Most Glamorous Tv Actress of the Year’.

Photo Credit: Supplied

Hina Khan, who made headlines for her strong portrayal as a Kashmiri woman in ‘Lines’ (2021), won the cIconic Actress in a Web Film’ award. Also, ‘Scam 1992’ (2020) fame Pratik Gandhi took home the award for ‘Iconic Performer of the Year’. Divya Aggarwal, who is basking in her recent victory on Bigg Boss OTT, won the ‘Iconic Reality Queen Of the Year’ award.

Amongst the other TV personalities Shaheer Sheikh was adjudged ‘Iconic Most Trustworthy TV Actor of the Year’, while Shivangi Joshi won the ‘Iconic Tv Actress of the Year’ award along with Surbhi Chandna taking home the ‘Iconic Most Popular TV Actress of the Year’ award. Rrahul Sudhir, known for his role in ‘Ishq Mein Marjawan 2’ (2020) won the award for ‘Iconic Romantic TV Actor of the Year’.

Photo Credit: Supplied

In other fields, Jaya Kishori was honoured with the title of ‘Iconic Woman Motivational Speaker of the Year’ for her work, while for her inspiring fitness journey, Krishna Shroff got the award for ‘Iconic Fitness Influencer of the Year’ award.Amol Prashar was awarded the ‘Iconic Rising Star’ award, while for standing up for the welfare of the animals during Covid time, Sonnalli Seygall won the ‘Iconic Voice of Change For Animal Welfare Of The Year’.

Actor Darshan Kumaar, who garnered appreciation from audience for his antagonistic portrayal in ‘The Family Man 2’ (2021), followed by his stint as a boxer in ‘Toofaan’ (2021), won the ‘Iconic Most Versatile Actor’ award. Actor Darasing Khurana bagged the ‘Iconic Philanthropist Of The Year’ award while actor Sahil Salathia, who is known for his eclectic fashion sense, won the ‘Iconic Shattering Fashion Convention’ award.

Other awardees of the night included the names of stars like director Mukesh Chabbra and singers Kumar Sanu, Udit Narayan, Aditya Narayan and Stebin Ben, alongside ‘Saina’ (2021) actor Eshan Naqvi, Nikki Tamboli and Pavitra Punia as well.

Amit Jairath mentions Nikhil Advani as his mentor

Karan Kundrra wins netizens’ hearts by pacifying Pratik Sehajpal