T-Series announces its new structure


Chairman and Managing Director of T-Series,  Bhushan Kumar has announced his new organizational structure. Under the new structure, Film Production will be looked after by Priya Gupta and Shiv Chanana while Music acquisition will be looked after by Vinod Bhanushali and Shiv Chanana.
The above structural changes have been made post the exit of Ajay Kapoor from the organization. Ajay worked along with Bhushan Kumar on music acquisition and the legal function and was a co-producer of the previous T-Series films like ‘Bhootnath Returns’, ‘Roy’ and ‘All Is Well’ to name a few.
T-Series who has always been the leading music company in India, has now taken a giant leap in film production. Some of the upcoming films in 2017 are ‘Raabta’ (Directed by Dinesh Vijan and starring Sushant Singh Rajput and Kriti Sanon), ‘Baadshaho’ (Directed by Milan Luthria and starring Ajay Devgn, Emraan Hashmi, Vidyut Jammwal, Ileana D’Cruz and Esha Gupta), ‘Chef’ (Directed by Raja Menon and starring Saif Ali Khan), ‘Simran’ (Directed by Hansal Mehta and starring Kangana Ranaut), ‘Noor’ (Directed by Sunhil Sippy and starring Sonakshi Sinha), ‘Hindi Medium’  (Directed by Saket Choudhary and starring Irrfan Khan), ‘Takadum’ (Directed by Homi Adajania and starring Sushant Singh Rajput and Parineeti Chopra) to name a few.


T-Series’ producer and director Ajay Kapoor leaves the company

Adah Sharma to mostly be seen holding a gun in Commando 2