in ,

Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Pratik Gandhi, Neena Gupta and Konkona Sharma win 4th edition Critics’ Choice Awards

Photo Credit: Supplied

The list of winners of the 4th edition of the Critics’ Choice Awards 2022 has been released by the Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group in collaboration with Vistas Media Capital.

The prestigious award ceremony has announced the long-awaited list of winners in all categories of short films, feature films, and web series. The Motion Content Group, Film Critics Guild and Vistas Media Capital endeavor to felicitate and recognize the high-quality credible content presented to the audience across all genres.

“We are delighted to share that the fourth edition of the Critics’ Choice Awards was a success. We would like to thank everyone, who has contributed to leading the charge of content. Congratulations to the teams at Motion Content Group and Film Critics Guild for creating an inspiring legacy,“ said Anupama Chopra, Chairperson of Film Critics Guild.

“Congratulations to all the winners and also the nominees in all categories. They have set the bar higher for the future directors.” said Abhayanand Singh, group CEO and co-founder of Vistas Media Capital.

“Through Critics Choice Awards, we at Motion Content Group envisaged awards show that truly represents, acknowledges and felicitates outstanding work across short films, series and films that have been made throughout the year. Over the years, we have earned the reputation of identifying great work and some of the winners went on claim several awards in India and abroad. We congratulate all the winners and acknowledge the stellar efforts of the Film Critics Guild in picking the winners”, said Satyanarayana Murthy, head growth business, Matrix, Group M India.

The winners across the feature films category are:

Best Actor – Suvinder Vicky for ‘Meel Patthar’ (2020).

Best Actress – A tie between Konkona Sen Sharma for ‘Ajeeb Daastaans’ (2021) and Nimisha Sajayan for ‘The Great Indian Kitchen’ (2021).

Best Supporting Actor – Pasupathy for ‘Sarpatta Parambarai’ (2021).

Best Supporting Actress – Neena Gupta for ‘Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar’ (2021).

Best Writing – Chaitanya Tamhane for ‘The Disciple’ (2020).

Best Director – Chaitanya Tamhane for ‘The Disciple’ (2020).

Best Editing – Selva RK for ‘Sarpatta Parambarai’ (2021).

Best Cinematography – Avik Mukhopadhyay for ‘Sardar Udham’ (2021).

Best Film – ‘The Disciple’ (2020).

Gender Sensitivity Award – ‘The Great Indian Kitchen’ (2021).

The winners across the web series category are:

Best Series – ‘Tabbar’ (2021).

Best Actor – Pavan Malhotra for ‘Tabbar’ (2021).

Best Actress – Samantha Ruth Prabhu for ‘The Family Man Season 2’ (2021).

Best Supporting Actor – Sharib Hashmi for ‘The Family Man Season 2’ (2021).

Best Supporting Actress – Konkona Sen Sharma for ‘Mumbai Diaries 26/11’ (2021).

Best Writing – Raj Nidimoru, Krishna DK, Suman Kumar, Suparn Varma for ‘The Family Man Season 2’ (2021).

The winners of the short films category are: 

Best Short Film – ‘Bittu’ (2020).

Best Director – Karishma Dev Dube for ‘Bittu’ (2020).

Best Actor – Pratik Gandhi for ‘Shimmy’ (2021).

Best Actress – Rani Kumari for ‘Bittu’ (2020).

Best Writing – Karishma Dev Dube for ‘Bittu’ (2020).

Best Cinematography – Vivekanand Daakhore, Bhumika Dube and Jacky Bhavsar for ‘Cycle’ (2021).

Aditi Rao Hydari turns heads in Sabyasachi at Cannes Film Festival

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Deepika Padukone, Aditi Rao Hydari, Tamannaah Bhatia, Bollywood’s leading ladies make India proud at Cannes Film Festival