in ,

Critics’ Choice Awards announces its most awaited list of feature film nominees 

Photo Credit: Supplied

The upcoming third edition of Critics’ Choice Awards is a celebration of the entertainment industry and the platforms of storytelling that have thrived against seemingly insurmountable odds. The award ceremony is about to be a glorious extravaganza as Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group in collaboration Vistas Media Capital join forces for its third edition. Bolstering the confidence of people in Indian cinema, Critics’ Choice Awards now announces its feature film nominees across 9 categories.
Anupama Chopra, Chairperson, Film Critics Guild says, “Even in a challenging year, there was great quality. The nominations of the third edition of the Critics’ Choice Awards is proof of that. We are extremely excited to honour artists and technicians in feature films, web series and short films across all Indian languages.”
Sudip Sanyal, Business Head- Motion Content Group India says, “It is very fulfilling to be on the receiving end of appreciation from the entertainment industry for being so embracive about our dedication to recognise talents and content. We are extremely happy to announce our nominations list of features amid this positive ambience.”
Here is the list of nominations of features under the following categories:

Best Film

‘Sir’ (2018) (Hindi)

‘Eeb Allay Ooo’ (2019) (Hindi)

‘Bhonsle’ (2018) (Hindi)

‘Widow of Silence’ (2018) (Urdu)

‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’ (2020) (Malayalam)

‘Thappad’ (2020) (Hindi)

‘Chintu Ka Birthday’ (2019) (Hindi)

‘Soorarai Pottru’ (2020) (Tamil)

‘C U Soon’ (2020) (Malayalam)

‘Tasher Ghawr’ (2020) (Bengali)

Best Director 

Rohena Gera for Sir’ (2018) (Hindi)

Prateek Vats for ‘Eeb Allay Ooo’ (2019) (Hindi)

Sachy for ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’ (2020) (Malayalam)

Devashish Makhija for ‘Bhonsle’ (2018) (Hindi)

Anubhav Sinha for ‘Thappad’ (2020) (Hindi)

Best Actor 

Manoj Bajpayee for ‘Bhonsle’ (2018) (Hindi)

Shardul Bhardwaj for ‘Eeb Allay Ooo’ (2019)(Hindi)

Biju Menon for ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’ (2020) (Malayalam)

Fahadh Faasil for ‘Trance’ (2020) (Malayalam)

Nawazuddin Siddiqui for ‘Serious Men’ (2020) (Hindi)

Best Actress

Tillotama Shome for ‘Sir’ (2018) (Hindi)

Taapsee Pannu for ‘Thappad’ (2020) (Hindi)

Swastika Mukherjee for ‘Tasher Ghawr’ (2020) (Bengali)

Aishwarya Rajesh for ‘Ka Pae Ranasingam’ (2020) (Tamil)

Shilpi Marwaha for ‘Widow of Silence’ (2018) (Urdu)

Best Supporting Actor

Pankaj Tripathi for ‘Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl’ (2020) (Hindi)

Anil Nedumangad for ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’ (2020) (Malayalam)

Prakash Raj for ‘Paava Kadhaigal’ (2020) (Tamil)

Rajkummar Rao for ‘Ludo’ (2020) (Hindi)

Pankaj Tripathi for ‘Ludo’ (2020) (Hindi)

Best Supporting Actress

Geetika Vidya Ohlyan for ‘Thappad’ (2020) (Hindi)

Sai Pallavi for ‘Paava Kadhaigal’ (2020) (Tamil)

Indira Tiwari for ‘Serious Men’ (2020) (Hindi)

Gowri Nandha for ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’ (2020) (Malayalam)

Urvashi for ‘Varane Avashyamund’ (2020) (Malayalam)

Best Writing 

‘Bhonsle’ (2018) (Hindi)

‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’ (2020) (Malayalam)

‘Thappad’ (2020) (Hindi)

‘Chintu Ka Birthday’ (2019) (Hindi)

‘Soorarai Pottru’ (2020) (Tamil)

Best Cinematography 

Siddharth Diwan for ‘Bulbbul’ (2020) (Hindi)

Anurag Basu & Rajesh Shukla for ‘Ludo’ (2020) (Hindi)

AM Edwin Sakay for ‘Andhaghaaram’ (2020) (Tamil)

Niketh Bomireddy for ‘Soorarai Pottru’ (2020) (Tamil)

Tanveer Mir for ‘Psycho’ (2020) (Tamil)

Best Editing

Mahesh Narayanan for ‘C U Soon’ (2020)(Malayalam)

Rameshwar S Bhagat for ‘Bulbbul’ (2020)(Hindi)

Ranjan Abraham for ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’ (2020) (Malayalam)

Anand Subaya for ‘Lootcase’ (2020) (Hindi)

Sathish Suriya for ‘Soorarai Pottru’ (2020) (Tamil)

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Singer Keerthi Sagathia’s song Valam Kis Des Gayo gets a thumbs up from the audience

Parineeti Chopra gave her fans a sneak peek of her post-workout look