in ,

17 years of Aitraaz, director duo Abbas-Mustan shares the memories

Photo Credit: Facebook

Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Akshay Kumar and Kareena Kapoor Khan starred thriller-drama ‘Aitraaz’ has completed seventeen years since its release on 12th November, 2004. The film was directed by duo Abbas-Mustan and produced by Subhash Ghai.

‘Aitraaz’ was a massive hit of that time and Priyanka Chopra received wide spread critical acclaim for her performance as an antagonist. The film has been noted for its bold subject of sexual harassment. Even ‘Aitraaz’ received several awards particularly for Priyanka Chopra. At the 50th Filmfare Award, she received Best Supporting Actress Award and also Best Performance In A Negative Role Award as well.

‘Aitraaz’ has seven songs and were all blockbuster hits of that time. The songs are composed by Himesh Reshammiya, lyrics penned Sameer and the singers are Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Sunidhi Chauhan, Adnan Sami, KK and Alisha Chinai. The chartbuster songs are “Aankhe Bandh Karke”, “Tala Tum Tala Tum”, “Woh Tassavvur”, “Nazar Aa Raha Hai”, “Gela Gela Gela”, “I Want To Make Love To You” and “Dil Tumpe Aa Gaya”.

Remembering the film’s memories, director duo Abbas-Mustan wrote on their social media, “Today 12th Nov our favourite film #Atiraaz released 17 years ago still fresh in our memories.”

Sheykhar Ravjiani is all set to release his latest track Rang, shares the first glimpse

Daisy Shah will be seen romancing with Taha Shah Badussha this winter